Official Notification Issued For Election To 3 Rajya Sabha Seats From Odisha

Rajya Sabha.

Official notification was issued by the secretariat of the Odisha Legislative Assembly on Tuesday for the conduct of the election for three vacant Rajya Sabha (RS) seats in the State.

The official notification was “An election is to be held of three members to the Council of States by the elected members of the Odisha Legislative Assembly in pursuance of Election Commission notification,”

The interested candidates can file their nominations from 11 am to 3 pm at the Conference Hall of the Secretariat from today till May 31, excluding holidays. While the withdrawal of nomination papers can be done till 3 pm on June 3.

Scrutinisation of nomination papers will be held at 11.30 am on June 1. Three BJD MPs whose tenure is going to be completed are Nekkanti Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya, and Sasmit Patra on July 1.

The voting, if necessary, will be held from 9 am to 4 pm on June 10 in Room Number 54 of the Secretariat.


About the author

Shipra Sharma

Shipra Sharma

Shipra has done his graduation in Mass Communication and her immense love for literature pushes him to be a great writer. She dedicates her time in improving his vocabulary and writing skills. Before Fox Activity, she has worked as an associate author in esteemed newspapers. Contact her at shipra@youngindiaface.in